danaxest.blogg.se

Warcraft iii frozen throne download
Warcraft iii frozen throne download






warcraft iii frozen throne download
  1. #Warcraft iii frozen throne download install
  2. #Warcraft iii frozen throne download update
  3. #Warcraft iii frozen throne download download

So I sent in a ticket and got this response (name blurred because I’m not shooting the messenger here):

#Warcraft iii frozen throne download download

Next step: I could consult customer service to see if there was any possible way to download the game I actually, like, paid to play. So I’d really rather have a 1.3 GB bundle (according to the original WC3 site) than… this, when I never planned to use it for more than some custom games. I’m an absolute mess and also bought a 500 GB solid state drive like a cheap-ass. For the record, part of the appeal of WC3 classic (at least for me) was the relatively small file size. The download totaled about 26 gigabytes… wait, what?Īs it turned out, I was being forced to download Reforged instead of the original game. And for a bit, it seemed to work! The WC3 tab started a download, and I breathed a sigh of relief. So I went on the Blizzard website, found the downloads page, and picked up the download client. Okay! Well, I got frustrated, but I’m sure that as a paying customer, I would be allowed some leeway to download the original. The first quirk I noticed was that I had no “install” button. (By the way, the world needs more standalone tower defense games like the ones in WC3 and Dota 2.) I had never played much back then, but it wasn’t hard to notice that I could no longer actually download the client. I’d bought WC3 legally through Activision-Blizzard’s BattleNet client years back to play some custom games with, ironically, some friends I’d met playing Dota 2. I personally noticed this just a few days ago, when I decided to casually play WC3 classic to actually see what the hype was about. Upon the release of Reforged, players on Blizzard forums noticed that WC3 had vanished from their computers.

#Warcraft iii frozen throne download update

And you can’t even utilize the Reforged graphics.īasically, WC3 owners get all the frustrations of Reforged - downloading the big update and being forced into the new client - without the positives of the RTS remaster. WC3 classic owners are now forced to download Reforged regardless. According to Blizzard, you can no longer download the classic client anymore, even if you’re a legal user. If you own the original Warcraft 3… Well, you don’t anymore.

#Warcraft iii frozen throne download install

Surprise! You can’t even install classic Warcraft 3 anymore - even if you bought the original game. But when I installed the thing, I didn’t expect to get entirely pushed out of my classic Warcraft 3 experience. Outcries escalated to the point where Blizzard is even offering near-instant refunds on the game. It’s buggy, under-delivers on promises, and forces custom game creators to abandon their intellectual property. To say Warcraft 3: Reforged is “a bit of a disappointment” would be a massive understatement.








Warcraft iii frozen throne download